Stray thoughts at the beginning of a journey

“Hello” by Shakespeare’s Sister.

Woke up this morning and my head was in a daze
a brave new world has dawned upon the human race
where words are meaningless and everything’s surreal
gonna have to reach my friends to find out how i feel

and if i taste the honey is it really sweet
and do i eat it with my hands or with my feet?
does anybody really listen when i speak
or will i have to say it all again next week

hello, hello turn your radio on
is there anybody out there?
help me sing my song

“Auguries of Innocence”  by William Blake

To see a world in a grain of sand,
And a heaven in a wild flower,
Hold infinity in the palm of your hand,
And eternity in an hour.

Both the verses I chose of the first song and the first verse of that poem are about perception .. and this whole blog is about perception.  That everything we think we see is an illusion, and all beliefs are either real or false, but that none of us know anything for sure.

Don’t talk to me about what your God is going to come and do ‘at the second coming’.  I am not going to hell because I don’t believe what you believe, and you cannot convince me otherwise, though I might have some fun if you try to, given that I can usually out quote anyone with a bible.

Western society is being coerced into going to war again.  Just look at the movies on the television, the focus of the news, the kids computer games .. we are being ‘numbed’ to violence, and opened up to the fear of the the great ‘what if’ … what if a bomb explodes in my home town, what if ebola spreads across the world .. it just adds to the ‘what if’ load that every person carries, the silent voice that says we must fear each other and fear the future.  That silent voice will destroy humanity, if we let it.

The voice comes through many streams, many forms of conversations; comes with many concepts that appear genuine and wise, but when you look into the heart of the information, you find the twists and lies.  Do you dig deeply into those ‘words without meaning’, because no words are without meaning, but all meanings are ascribed to words through our belief systems.  Change the pattern of human belief and you change reality.  Do you want to change it to include the death of your children, because I know I don’t .. and death is what we will leave them if we, this generation, and the ones before, and the ones after, do not claim back our humanity, our loving hearts, and come back from that world of fear that drives us all.

What is the first step … let me quote my bible – a book of mystery, myth and legend, and if you did deeply enough, some beautiful wisdom:

“Love others as you love yourself; treat everyone as an equal” …. yes I am paraphrasing.  What it means, to me, is – I don’t care what you believe in, I care about how you act, how you love, your truth, your honesty and your strength.

And then we come to my favourite poem .. its call “The Invitation” by Oriah Mountain Dreamer –

It begins –

It doesn’t interest me
what you do for a living.
I want to know
what you ache for
and if you dare to dream
of meeting your heart’s longing.

It doesn’t interest me
how old you are.
I want to know
if you will risk
looking like a fool
for love
for your dream
for the adventure of being alive.

http://www.oriahmountaindreamer.com/

Go and read the rest, go and really think about the words.  There is a lot to learn from that poem, for people seeking answers about themselves.

And lastly my own path

“The Road Not Taken” by Robert Frost

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveller, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

http://www.poetryfoundation.org/poem/173536

And so begins the journey into the new ‘me’, as the old one slips away.  The angels see each of us as a living rainbow .. how do you see yourself?

About Ama Nazra

I am an unusual medium. I am blessed with the gift of rescuing lost souls (ghosts) and the living from being haunted by them. We call it Spirit Rescue .. though it is also called Spirit Release Therapy in America, and Rescue Mediumship by others as well. I am a metaphysical healer and a believer in the Christ energy, but the more I study Christianity the less I believe, not the message in the bible - That God Loves Us - which you find in the New Testament rather than the Old, but the way the book has been put together, and the teachings that demand we believe it without question. I question everything, and everyone and try to learn from every interaction. My life has been a series of profound adventures, that has shown me myself and taught me about God (called Spirit) and energy - the energy of this planet, the energy of humanity, and the energy of the spiritual planes - which are three different frequencies. I am a Spiritual and Metaphysical Teacher. I teach what I have learned through my own experiences, and through the studies of others. I was told, at 17, that I would start a school, and many years later, I have. It is called the Academy of Esoteric Studies, and is a place that I hope many people will enjoy. I am, in 2016, 53 years young and very, very ancient; a mother of two, a wife, a friend, the cook and the cleaner. LOL And I am very happy. Welcome to a glimpse of my world, Love & Peace Ama Nazra
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

